500 Words, then..

But first, I need some coffee. Oh, and I can check facebook while the tea kettle raises the steam. Hmm what about the marches on Washington today? I need a composting bin. Wow, too many options. Can’t I just make a pile. Water’s done. Pour pour pour, drip drip drip. Mmmm. Blacker than night, than dirt, than my pants but much tastier. 

Ok, back to writing. Well, maybe after I check e-mail. Ugh nothing but junk mail and blog post notices. Ok, let’s read some. Dum de dum, interesting, not interesting, interesting, what?

Ok back to writing. Maybe my music is distracting me. Oh let’s pick a few more new albums for the playlist. Love Spotify. Except when it pauses, or crashes, which isn’t very often. Wow it’s getting light outside.

Focus, focus. 

Wow I got a paragraph done! I think I deserve a couple games of russian solitaire.

Well, maybe three.

Ok, back to writing. Sheesh this is a lot of work. What comes after this paragraph? Oh, ok. Love the Steep Canyon Rangers. And, well, the Atomic Ark by Lalu was radical too. Focus, focus.

Three paragraphs! Wow. I’m cranking. Wonder what’s happened on facebook. Oh, lol, that’s a funny comic. Whee, nice picture. Love that photographer. I never really liked the Arctic Monkeys before but this new album is good.

Back to writing. Wait, what about e-mail, maybe my editor has gotten back to me. Nope. Anything in my Spam filter. Hooray, congratulations, no spam here. That’s what I’m talking about.

Focus. How can I focus when I need to go to the bathroom. Be right back. I’m gonna get these 500 words in today. I know I can. Echo echo, water fall, flush.

Sheesh I wrote a longer blog post than I did for my book. Does that count?

11 comments
  1. got a good snicker from this – and I needed a good snicker

    gotta be a novel about trying to write a novel

    I embarked on a similar mad adventure recently, how about: I think I prefer poetry and short stories.

    • tyroper said:

      Thanks. I like your poetry for sure. You have an excellent sense of beat.

  2. u2djd said:

    Sounds like me in my head:)
    u2djd

  3. Just starting out with blogging and this is, more or less, how my day. Having trouble finding 500 words to put together is pretty tough, especially in the beginning. I do find myself getting distracted here and there, but over all, I feel for you, as I try to write and find myself getting out of my chair, then returning over and over again. Thanks for the post

    • tyroper said:

      I guess this happens to us all. 😉

  4. I’m laughing and feeling bad because I’m reading this instead of editing. I’m a bad indie author. 😦

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

If I Ruled the World

Vote for me, 2033

PRINCESS KICK-ASS

Jean-Luc Picard.

Martian

Truth is a pain to accept

Archaeodeath

Archaeology, Mortality & Material Culture

The Journal Of Antiquities

Ancient Sites In Great Britain & Southern Ireland

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Chaos Theory and Pharmacology

A blog dedicated to the study of complex relationships in pharmacology. “Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed: everything else is public relations.” ― George Orwell | CC-0

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

tessmadeja

travel, holidays,leisure

SURVIVING THE DOOM

THE REALLY BAD NEWS AGGREGATOR

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

Publishing Insights

Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose / The more things change, the more they stay the same

booksandopinions.com

The Book Reviews You Can Trust!

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

SIUQUXEBOOKS

Book recommendations,inspirational quotes,blogging and social

ALWAYS INVISIBLE

I just want you to know who I am

Written in ink, not stone

like and follow me!! Thanks for visiting, much appreciated

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Eye Will Not Cry

"Eye Fly High"

londonunpublishing

About a process

Attached To Brunei

Born & Bred in the Abode of Peace

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Eric Weiskott

Assistant Professor of English at Boston College

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Living Young & Free with God

I speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves, for those who are crushed in spirit. I speak up for those who are poor in confidence,and see that they may be encouraged to live up their dreams.

Terribly Write

Terrible Writing on the Web. And Writing Terribly Well for the Web

MY TROUBLED MIND

confessions are self-serving

chandleur

Bagatelle

Felicity Johns

This site is rated for MA audiences only.

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

KURT★BRINDLEY

WRITER★EDITER★PRODUCER★CONSULTANT

